Seven Judgments


Matthew 25:32 - And before him shall be gathered all nations


This judgment is to be distinguished from the judgment of the great white throne. Here there is no resurrection; the persons judged are living nations; no books are opened; three classes are present, sheep, goats, and brethren; the time is at the return of Christ (Matthew 25:31); and the scene is on the earth. All these particulars are in contrast with (Revelation 20:11-15).


The test in this judgment is the treatment accorded by the nations to those whom Christ here call "my brethren." These "brethren" are the Jewish Remnant who will have preached the Gospel of the kingdom to all nations during the tribulation.


See "Remnant" (Isaiah 1:9); (Romans 11:5).


The test in (Revelation 20:11-15) is the possession of eternal life.


The Seven Judgments.

The seven judgments, in order of their appearance in this study are:                                          

    1.  The Judgment of the Cross

First among the judgments is the judgment of the sins of the world on Calvary.  Speaking of His crucifixion, Jesus said,

        "Now is the judgment of this world; now the ruler of this world will be cast out" (John 12:31).

    2.  The Believer's Self-Judgment

"For if we would judge ourselves, we would not be judged"

(1Corinthians 11:31).

    3.  The Judgment Seat of Christ

And behold, I am coming quickly, and My reward is with Me, to give to every one according to his work.  (Revelation 22:12)

    4.  Gentiles Judged at the Second Coming of Christ

This judgment does not include anyone who was saved during the Church Age, but it involves those Gentiles who lived on the earth during that time, who also lived at the end of the Age and through the Tribulation.  Those unsaved Gentiles who died before or during the Tribulation will not be judged until the last judgment, the judgment of the great white throne.  The judgment of the Gentiles at the Second Coming of Christ involves those Gentiles who have survived the Tribulation and are about to enter the Kingdom Age. See Lesson (Matthew 25:31-46)

    5.  Israel Judged at the Second Coming of Christ

(Ezekiel 20:34-38)

    6.  Angels Judged Following the Millennium

And the angels who did not keep their proper domain, but left their own abode, He has reserved in everlasting chains under darkness for the judgment of the great day; (Jude 1:6)

    7.  The Judgment of the Unsaved Dead (Revelation 20:11-13)

{11}Then I saw a great white throne and Him who sat on it, from whose face the earth and the heaven fled away. And there was found no place for them. {12} And I saw the dead, small and great, standing before God, and books were opened. And another book was opened, which is the Book of Life. And the dead were judged according to their works, by the things which were written in the books. {13} The sea gave up the dead who were in it, and Death and Hades delivered up the dead who were in them. And they were judged, each one according to his works.  

    (Note that there is no judgment of one Christian by another!)


God am I treating you as owner & CEO of my assets,

or am I treating you merely as a financial consultant,

to whom at best I pay a fee in the form of an offering?


Did Jesus Baptize
God Is Love
How Courage Triumphs
Humble - Gentle
Lesson On Matthew
Once Saved Always Saved
One Day As A Thousand
Order of Authority
The Ten Commandments of God
The Vineyard
Why Study The Whole Bible

Click On Back To Return To Bible Lessons

Our Mission